Orlando, FL – Youth Flag Football Teams To Compete In NFL Flag Championships

Sixty-four youth flag football teams from will compete in the NFL FLAG CHAMPIONSHIPS POWERED BY USA FOOTBALL at ESPN Wide World of Sports from Friday, Jan. 27 – Saturday, Jan. 28 as part of the NFL’s Pro Bowl Week in Orlando. Games will be played from 10 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.NFL Flag Championships each day. Traditionally hosted at Super Bowl, the NFL FLAG Championships will be held at Pro Bowl for the first time ever as part of the week-long celebration of football across all levels.

Teams from across the country – eight regional champions in four divisions plus 32 at-large teams – will compete in the tournament. NFL Pro Bowl players and Legends will serve as guest coaches, encouraging the teams as they compete for the national title. The 13-14 Boys Championship Game will be aired on ESPN on Sunday, Jan. 29 as part of the network’s broadcast of the Pro Bowl at Camping World Stadium. Divisions include 9-10 coed, 11-12 coed, 13-14 boys and 13-14 girls.

Teams qualified for the national championships by winning regional tournaments hosted by USA Football in NFL club markets. Regional tournaments were hosted for the Arizona Cardinals, Houston Texans, Indianapolis Colts, New England Patriots, New Orleans Saints, New York Jets, San Diego Chargers and Washington Redskins. At-large teams were chosen by the NFL team in their market.
Players and coaches will arrive Thursday, Jan. 26, for a three-day trip to Orlando to compete in the tournament. Teams are provided with hotels, food, ground transportation in Orlando and tickets to the Pro Bowl on Sunday, Jan. 29

Arizona Flag Football Teams Participating in the NFL Flag Football Championships:

  1. Tucson Turf, Tucson, Arizona – Players: Treyson Bourguet, Michael Aguirre, Blake Lehmbeck, Mason Flores, Marcus Flores, Dominic Martinez, Bryce Robinson, Elijah Joplin, Sam Brown, Roman Figueroa – Coaches: Lee Joplin, Eric Lehmbeck

  2. Prime Time, Phoenix, Arizona – Players: Colton Crescione, Isaiah Eastman, Esaac Edwards, Brail Lipford, Brady Medina, Luke Roshay, Jacob Ryan, Chris Sippel, Elijah Taylor – Coaches: Tim Crossland, Chris Crescione

  3. Prime Time, Phoenix, Arizona – Players: Jake Martinelli, Marcus Libman, Jack Havener, Morgan Alexander, Ben Atkinson, Nicholas Fratantoni, Mathew Goodlow, Canaan Mullins, Thomas Christakos, Kenji Rolan – Coaches: Kevin Martinelli, Joe Libman

  4. Tucson Turf, Tucson, Arizona – Players: Coben Bourguet, Bijan Robinson, Lathan Ransom, Isaiah Roebuck, Christian Braun, Diego Urbina IV, Kai Spencer, Roman Figueroa, Dawson Mchughes, Amarie Simmons – Coaches: Trenton Bourguet, Syndrick Steptoe

  5. Tucson Turf, Tucson, Arizona – Players: Brenna Hayward, Gabriella Rojel, Kyra Vieux, Kyana Vieux, Rylen Bourguet, Jaylnn Ransom, Taylor Bourguet, Makayla Roebuck – Coaches: Toby Bourguet, Sean Roebuck


Be The First To Know about the best camps, leagues, and tournaments

[et_bloom_inline optin_id=optin_6]